The Investiture ceremony of the Student’s Council of D.C.T’s Vasantrao Higher Secondary School of Science Commerce & Arts, Cujira was held on the occasion of Guru Poornima. Former Principal of Mushtifund H.S.S., Shri. Ratnakar Lele was the Chief Guest for the function.

Speaking on the occasion, Shri. Lele lauded the Principal and Staff for celebrating Guru Poorinma marking the birth anniversary of Vyas Munni. He told the gathering that respecting the Guru was equivalent to respecting God because Guru dispels the darkness of ignorance. He said that leaders lead by example and team work is of utmost importance. The P.T.A. President of the Commerce stream Shri. Ramarao Wagh also spoke on the occasion and called upon the students to use this opportunity of being in the student’s Council as a platform to develop good leadership qualities for the welfare of the student community.

The P.T.A. President of the Science stream Shri. Prashant Kunkolienkar, also spoke on the occasion. He urged the students to be grateful to all their teachers as they mould them. Earlier, The Principal Mrs. Rupa Khope gave the welcome address and introduced the guests. The dignitaries paid floral tributes to the portrait of Vyas Munni. Student Miss Shivani Bhide, spoke on the significance of Guru Poornima. Teacher, Mrs. Shubhada Bandodkar, administered the oath of office to the students Council members for the academic year 2017-2018.

The main office bearers of the Students Council are:-
General Secretary Ms. Pallavi Bethkekar
Assistant Secretary Mast. Sudanshu Pai Raikar
Ladies Representative Ms. Dharmaja Kamat
Sports Secretary Mast. Rakesh Solanki
Asst. Sports Secretary Mast. Jason Charles
Cultural Secretary Ms. Prabha Naik
Asst. Cultural Secretary Ms. Vaishnavi Manerikar

The Youth Red Cross was also installed on this occasion. Teacher, Mrs. Antima Satarkar, administered the oath of office to the executive committee members for the year 2017 – 2018.

The Eco Club “Nadanvan” was also inaugurated. Senior Teacher, In charge of the Eco Club Mrs. Sumedha Kamat Desai highlighted on the year round plans of the club. The Red Ribbon club was also inaugurated. Teacher Incharge. Mrs. Shubhada Bandodkar spoke on the importance of the club. Teacher. Mrs. Supriya Angle proposed a vote of thanks, while students Miss. Pallavi Betkikar and Pallak Pandya were the comperes.