Goa’s chess star Bhakti Kulkarni, Goa’s rally driver Vaibhav Marathe, upcoming swimmer Shrungi Bandekar and special sportsman Suvet Lotlikar were declared as winners of Geno sports awards 2018-19. For contribution in field of sports media, photo journalist Nandesh Kambli, Tulsidas Chari of Prudent and Marcus Merghulao of TOI will be conferred awards for their role in journalism. FC Goa developmental teams Coach Cliifford Miranda was chosen for best coach award. Best team award was declared to Goa Boxing team for excellent performance. Best college in sports (women) was declared to St Xaviers College Mapusa while Best college in sports (men) was declared to Goa Medical College Bambolim.