Dhempe College of Arts and Science organised its Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony on the 20th February, 2020 at the College campus. The Prizes were distributed at the hands of Shri. Chokha Ram Garg, IAS, Secretary Women and Child Development, Skill Development, Govt of Goa. Trustee Smt. Pallavi Dempo and Shri. Yatish Dempo, Administrator Shri. Rajesh Bhatikar, Principal Dr. Vrinda Borker, Vice Principal Smt. Manjiri Bharve and General Secretary Shri. Avinay Naik were present at the ceremony.

This year three teachers were selected as Star Faculty 2019: Maximum Contributor. Among the Associate Professors were Mrs. Susan Miranda, Head of the Department of Mathematics and Mrs Anju Sakhardande, Head of the Department of Indian Languages Associate Professor in Konkani and amongst the Assistant Professors, Dr. Miskil Naik of the Department of Physics.

They were conferred an Award Citation in recognition of their exemplary performance and dedication to academic work. The selection was based on maximum contribution during 2019 to the development of students by organizing conferences, events, courses, seminars, outreach programs, State level competitions, projects, published research papers, training of students for competitive examinations and awards won.

The Department of English was conferred Star Department for organising maximum innovative events and for their commendable interpersonal relations.

Students were awarded prizes for academic, sports and extra-curricular excellence. NCC cadets who brought laurels to the College attending the Republic Day Parade, being selected for International youth exchange program and for representing Goa in the team that would climb Mount Everest were also felicitated.