The Students’ Council of D.C.T.’s Vasantrao Dempo H.S.S. of Arts, Science and Commerce was inaugurated at the hands of the Chief Guest, Dr. (Mrs.) Radhika Nayak, Principal of D.C.T.s’ Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Cujira, St. Cruz. Speaking on the occasion, Dr. Nayak congratulated the Students’ Council members for being nominated as young leaders who would uphold self dignity and that of the school as they are dependable and trustworthy to have work completed. She added that the Students’ Council provides a platform to nurture leadership qualities in students. She stressed that good leaders plan systematically and prepare meticulously for an impeccable execution. Finally the performance should be to excel and influence.

Earlier, the Principal Mrs. Rupa Prabhu Khope gave the welcome address and introduced the Chief guest. Teacher Mrs. Lina Gad administered the oath of office to the executive members of the Students’ council for the academic year 2018-19.

The Executive members of the students Council are as follows:-

  1. Nikhil Verma – General Secretary
  2. Reeya Shetye – Assistant General Secretary for Commerce
  3. Srishti Borker – Assistant General Secretary for Arts
  4. Ayusha Bandiwdekar – Sports Secretary
  5. Soham Prabhu Parrikar – Assistant Sports Secretary
  6. Shefa Khazi – Cultural Secretary
  7. Sumaira Khan – Assistant Cultural Secretary
  8. Ashvita Vengurlekar – Ladies Representative

The Nature Club and Red Ribbon Club were also inaugurated on the occasion at the hands of the Chief guest. Teacher Mrs. Sumedha Kamat Desai spoke about the importance of Nature Club and the need to preserve the environment, while teacher Mrs. Shubhada Bandodkar spoke on the objectives of the Red Ribbon Club.

The Assistant teacher In- charge of the Students Council, Mrs. Aparna Morya proposed a vote of thanks while teacher, Mrs. Roselyn Luis and Mrs. Lina Gad compered the function.