Dempo Sports Club walloped Churchill Brothers 9-0 and remained unbeaten in the All India Football Federation (AIFF) Junior League, at Trinity ground in Navelim on Saturday.

Dempo Sports Club have maintained their second position in the league with three wins out of three matches while Salgaocar FC sit on top with fifteen points from seven games. FC Goa sit third with three points from two games. Churchill Brothers FC are yet to open their account.

Dempo SC started scoring in the eighth minute through Clarence Fernandes and at half time were leading 4-0 with the other goals being scored by Tarak Khandolkar (12th minute), Shreyash Naik (21st minute) and Rohit Shirodkar (23rd minute).

Dempo SC added more colour to their performance in the second half by scoring five goals – four of them being scored by the second half substitutes.

Shreyas Naik and Topon Minj scored a brace for the winners in a game that was totally dominated by the lads from Ilhas. Churchill Brothers were unable to muster any merit into their play and had their back against their own goal for a major part of ninety minutes.

Leo Gomindes (61′) made it 5-0 in favour of the winners in the second half and substitute Topon scored his first goal two minutes later. Shreyash went on to score his second goal in the 69th minute.

Substitute Aryan Poll hammered another nail in the Churchill Brothers coffin when he scored his first and his teams 8th goal in the 88th minute.

Dempo SC’s dominance was so intense that despite leading by eight goals, they managed to score the ninth goal in the first minute of extra time through Topon.