A grateful corporate group offered fervent tribute to former chairman, the late Vasudeva V. Dempo on his eighteenth death anniversary, the 28th November, 2017, by the customary act of giving blood collectively.

Dempo family members, group employees, business associates, students of associated colleges and admirers (see list of donors below), both women and men, 42 in number participated in the donation drive conducted by the Blood Bank of the Goa Medical College and Hospital, Bambolim, directly after a simple, moving ceremony of garlanding the Dempo stalwart’s bust which graces the corporate headquarters, Dempo House at Panaji.

The annual rite is observed in memory of the humanitarian zeal of the late Vasudeva V. Dempo and his empathy with one and all.

Launching the drive was Group Chairman Shrinivas V. Dempo, Dempo Industries Pvt Ltd’s Executive Director, Ms. Pallavi Dempo, and Group Company Directors, Messrs. Yatish S. Dempo and Rajesh S. Dempo, the last two of who gave blood on the occasion. In attendance were Dr. Krishna Gopal Rajanala, Group Had of HR, CSR and Admin, as also Mr. Pundalik S. Raut Desai, the originator of the annual observance, whose birthday coincides with the anniversary and Mr. Rajan V. Kamat, his fellow-contributor to the concept and arrangements, both DEMPO employees of long years. Coordinating the drive was Manager Admin, Mr. Bhuvan P. Rao, and his team of boys headed by Mr. Thomas Pedro Araujo Ricardo.

The drive closed with refreshments for the donors and the employee resolve to re-dedicate the collective effort to save lives by giving blood. DEMPO is proud of its heroes and their selfless record so far!

Sr. No. Name of Donor Sr. No. Name of Donor
01 Yatish Dempo 22 Rudresh Naik
02 Rajesh Dempo 23 Ratish Naik
03 R. Nirmala 24 Chaturthi Shirodkar
04 Bhuvan Rao 25 Sangeeta Mapsenkar
05 Anselmo D’Souza 26 Laxman Patyenkar
06 Umesh Bawachikar 27 Amitkumar Hiregutti
07 Nitin Lawande 28 Sunpreet Singh
08 Nicholas Falcao 29 Nilesh Ajgaonkar
09 Trevor Antao 30 Diogo Araujo
10 Vaman Chari 31 Ramchandra Parab
11 Jonathan Desouza 32 Bhivaji Naik
12 Shivkumar Prabhudesai 33 Mukund Gavandalkar
13 Ragunath Naik Desai 34 Austin Dias
14 Prashant Kaisukar 35 Venita Gomes
15 Veda Bhobe 36 Pedro Araujo
16 Franco Alphonso 37 Alex D’Costa
17 Roshna Sunar 38 Neeraj Naik
18 Yeshwant Sardesai 39 Subhash Kankonkar
19 Anand Rege Hodarkar 40 Sonam Pednekar
20 Vishram Gokhale 41 Devyani Naik
21 Anant Kavlekar 42 Jeetendra Kelkar